Close

Noob Needs Help With Possessed Micromake Clone

I purchased a used delta that's supposedly a Micromake "clone", or so the guy said.

I have had a cartesian (Tevo Tarantula) for about 6 months now and have it mastered. I am a total noob when it comes to deltas however, and this one is giving me fits. I've had it for 2 weeks and have had nothing but 100% fails on every print and I don't know why. I've literally taken it completely apart and re-assembled it numerous times and it still weirds out on me. Everything is as it should be physically. Nothing is too tight/loose or out of alignment.

It'll all of a sudden go off on its own path and start extruding filament everywhere but where it's supposed to and I can not track down the problem or reason why.

I do have the correct firmware installed, and as far as I know, the correct settings where they need to be in the configuration.h script.

I am at a loss. Any help/suggestions/advice will be greatly appreciated.

Nobody? Anybody?

Super Moderator curious aardvark's Avatar
    that is weird.
    You printing from usb or an sd card ?

Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeTurdley View Post
    It'll all of a sudden go off on its own path and start extruding filament everywhere but where it's supposed to and I can not track down the problem or reason why.
    I do have the correct firmware installed, and as far as I know, the correct settings where they need to be in the configuration.h script.
    I am at a loss. Any help/suggestions/advice will be greatly appreciated.
    This was happening on My 3D Printers, I shielded the Controller, rerouted cables and problem went away
    http://3dprintboard.com/showthread.php?30805-Hictop-3DP11-12-EFI-Problems

Quote Originally Posted by curious aardvark View Post
    that is weird.
    You printing from usb or an sd card ?
    SD card. Always.

Quote Originally Posted by Roberts_Clif View Post