Close



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Technologist
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    188

    Einscan software update 2.5


  2. #2
    Technologist
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    121
    Just downloaded this and my antivirus software (AVG) thinks it's suspicious so it's uploaded it to AVG for further analysis.
    Strange !



    Last edited by scobo; 08-09-2017 at 02:35 PM.

  3. #3
    I got a "not commonly downloaded and could harm your computer" message, but MSE didn't find a virus.

  4. #4
    Technologist
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    121
    AVG have confirmed the file is safe.
    False alarm.

  5. #5
    Technologist
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    121
    Having trouble with this version. Taking over a minute for a single scan instead of the usual 15 seconds or so and there is no scan image ??!!
    Anyone else having this issue ?

    Debug window shows this .....

    Last edited by scobo; 08-10-2017 at 05:31 AM.

  6. #6
    Technologist
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    188
    Did you try to reinstall it ?
    and did you remove the older version ?

    Last time with an update there were also some problems with the software, look at some older posts.

  7. #7
    Technologist
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    121
    Yeah, tried that.
    Didn't have any problem with the previous version.

  8. #8
    Technologist
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    121
    Finally got it working !
    Spent over 2 hours on a Teamviewer session with a guy from Einscan support yesterday who, to his credit, tried pretty much everything.
    He reckoned it was some webcam software on my computer that was causing the problem but after removing it, v2.5 still didn't work.
    This morning, I uninstalled and reinstalled it and it worked right away.



  9. #9
    Technologist
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    188
    That doesn't look that great, did you have to run a calibration before using the new software ?
    I am always very hesitant to update software that already works great, especially on Win, where I'm no so familiar with

  10. #10
    Technologist
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    121
    Yeah, you always have to calibrate when you install a new version as you have to uninstall the previous version.
    One thing I noticed was the alignment was a bit off so I might try calibrating again to see if I can get better alignment.
    I can't really see too many new features in this version so if the scan quality doesn't improve I'll be going bck to 2.3.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •