Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Engineer

Why does my printer suck.

Ok well I have been tweaking and upgrading my Makerfarm i3v 12" for almost 2 years..
    ive become very familiar with calibrating and testing.

done lots of little things to improve the performance and quality of my printer.

But when I look at samples from other printers that dont look like really high quality machines.
    it really blows the prints im getting out of the water.

Yeterday I saw a small delta machine with cheap looking parts.
    print incredible detail.

and the layers were so smooth
    I realize a thin layer height will get smooth edges but the incricate detail quality was soemthing ive never been able to achieve

This machine was likely running on a 32bit processor.. im running 8bit Rambo
    it was likely 1.75mm filament, im 3.0mm
    it was a bowden setup with some cheap extruder.. looked like a bulldog... im running direct using Bondtech extruder and e3dV6

it was running Reprap Firmware. im using Latest Marlin firmware
    Im also using Simplify3d

what am i missing exactly?