Close



Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 58
  1. #1
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    496

    Show your RepRap Printers

    For those of you who have built a RepRap, please show pictures of your printer and things you have created. I'd love to see your hardware!

    Larry

  2. #2
    Student Sysgen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    15
    Here is mine as it sits right now. I've done a lot of modifications since I built it. It's a little messy around it, aren't they always

    IMG_00001411.jpg

  3. #3
    Student
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Richmond - Tasman - New Zealand
    Posts
    6
    This is my main printer I designed myself using open beam I call the OB1 printer. I have since further developed it into the OB1.4 which is open faced and larger build area. Both printers are using the Azteeg X3 controllers and the OB1.4 also has the Viki LCD display. I have built eight printers now, five Mendel Prusa, one Mendel Max and these two I designed myself. I am moving house right now so my elves workshop is in storage along with my printers but I hope to have them all up and printing again in a couple of weeks time. After buying my first Prusa as a kit I have printed all the parts of subsequent printers using the previous ones.
    Wired up 011.jpg

  4. #4
    Technologist Kingoddball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Syd - Aust
    Posts
    194

    Show off your printer!

    Post a photo of your printer...

  5. #5
    Technologist Kingoddball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Syd - Aust
    Posts
    194
    i2 Orig.jpg

    My original (first!) printer. Modified from when I first got it, but remains 80% the same.

  6. #6
    Technologist Kingoddball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Syd - Aust
    Posts
    194
    i3 WIP.jpg

    ^This is my current WIP printer. I expected it to work earlier, currently I am still building. Not working correctly still. But close. Hacked together a firmware and cobbled together a wiring loom... Everything moves, some not right. Soooooon it will be running.

  7. #7
    Super Moderator DrLuigi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    503
    20131016_173307.jpg

    Just a Prusa i3 with some small mods ^^
    Kinda thinking to replace the wooden LCD mount with a printed one wich i can get a few switches on ^^
    (Orange stuff was just some ABS glue applied on the bed ^^)
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #8
    Student Hårball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    2013-10-15 14.15.59.jpg2013-10-15 14.15.50.jpg2013-10-16 15.44.15.jpg

    Here's my i3, made a new lcd faceplate to get some swiches on there, currently i have one switch to power on the printer, and one to switch on/off the hotend fan.

  9. #9
    Super Moderator DrLuigi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    503
    Quote Originally Posted by Hårball View Post
    2013-10-15 14.15.59.jpg2013-10-15 14.15.50.jpg2013-10-16 15.44.15.jpg

    Here's my i3, made a new lcd faceplate to get some swiches on there, currently i have one switch to power on the printer, and one to switch on/off the hotend fan.
    Ah your the one who made that LCD faceplate?! I seen it 3 days ago on Thingiverse,
    Tbh before i bought this printer i was thinking to do the same, but never done it just due it works as it is atm :P Lazy i guess ^^

    Btw you should get the Fillement spool holder, I've got it, and it works great for 1kg, wouldnt try it for 2kg tho without making more contact points

  10. #10
    Student Hårball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    Yes, it was jast a quick'n dirty design to get rid of the loose hanging switches i got, i may do a prettier one sometime.
    i have seen the spool holder you hang at the frame, i am however a bit skeptical at hanging an extra kilogram of weight off center so high on the frame. for now i just got a roller type holder standing beneath my table.

    do you have the magma hot end?

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •