Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Uneven PLA test prints, help!

Hi Guys,

I am quite new to 3d printing world. I've already print some stuff, but now I am trying to find the best settings, to get a better quality prints. I've printed 7 test cubes, using a bit different set up each time and i managed to reduce the unevenness problem a bit, but i can't eliminate it No. 3 looks the best but still it's not 100% happy about it (note overall shape distortion)
    I am wondering if someone can advise me please? Or what is worth trying, because now I am in dead end... Maybe I am doing something wrong ?
    Much appreciated for all advise Thanks

Priner: C2C dual extruder 3d priner
    Fillament: 1.75mm PLA
    Software: Makerbot

All items been printed using Standard quality, 100% infil, 2 shells, 0,20mm layer

1. Ext. temp. 210 C, plate temp. 75 C, ext. speed 90mm/s
    2. Ext. temp. 215 C, plate temp. 75 C, ext. speed 80mm/s
    3. Ext. temp. 200 C, plate temp. 75 C, ext. speed 80mm/s
    4. Ext. temp. 195 C, plate temp. 65 C, ext. speed 80mm/s
    5. Ext. temp. 190 C, plate temp. 65 C, ext. speed 80mm/s
    6. Ext. temp. 200 C, plate temp. 60 C, ext. speed 75mm/s
    7. Ext. temp. 220 C, plate temp. 60 C, ext. speed 85mm/s

. IMG_20150822_181709.jpgIMG_20150822_181746.jpgIMG_20150822_181752.jpg

Thank you very much

Artek

Engineer
    The pic shows clearly the behaviour of under-extrusion.
    Can you actually post a picture of your printer, I just had no idea about this c2c printer.

The cause could be something simple and stupid, also, are these cheap PLA?

Exactly, under-extrusion.
    I had some issues with PLA (black) which arrived with the printer, but some time ago I bought two rolls of better quality fillament (red and blue).
    I will change fillamant onto red one and print some test cubes again using same settings as i mentioned in my first post. Maybe colour chemical structure is affecting the quality?